Day 18: Nkili

Wow. Just Wow!
So speechless.

19th Street

Nkili (not her real name) shares what she saw this year. Read on.

++++++++++++++++++++++

All I remember about January are my desperate attempts to make up academically for time lost and grades I let slip in 2012. I guess I did not do enough because March came and I failed the Pathology and Pharmacology exam I sat for in February. I have been told I am supposed to learn some kind of lesson from having to re write that exam, I have been told I will be a better person for it, I have been told failure is character building and what not but I still do not know.

People talk. That was what the month of March was about. You fail exam in this medical school and all of a sudden everything you do is calibrated with that failure.

“This one is still carrying dreadlocks up and down, she…

View original post 1,505 more words

About Yormie
Chuck Norris and Alomo once had a fight. Guess who's bitter about that now?

Leave a Reply

